ARNOLD FOWLER AWARD - Nominations Guidelines

Posted by Cherokee Senior Softball Association on Sep 27 2021 at 09:43AM PDT in Fall 2021

ARNOLD FOWLER AWARD – Nominations Guidelines

In 1997, the Board of Directors (BOD) recognized that there was more to softball than things like batting averages, home runs and RBI’s. It was decided that one player should be chosen, who demonstrates the qualities of sportsmanship, integrity, dedication, teamwork and other intangibles to the highest degree. This is the most special award issued through the CSSA, because the winning player is chosen by his peers.
The 1st winner of the award was Arnold Fowler. Because he brought all of these qualities to the field each and every day, the award was named in his honor.
In the world of sports some people stand out. They hit, run, and field with exceptional skill. In life there are people who emerge as outstanding. They are leaders. They go the extra mile. They care about others. Integrity is their trademark. They are exemplary.
If you would like to nominate someone for this award, please do so by submitting a written detailed justification as to why you think this person deserves this prestigious award. Please include your name and phone number. Nominations MUST be received NO LATER than October 14, 2021.
Address nominations to Ray DeLuca by e-mail or postal service:
2. 105 Rock Creek Dr, Canton, GA. 30114 (770) 355-3911

Past winners of this award are not eligible.


There are no comments for this announcement.